Galway now 11/2 from 14/1 to lift Liam McCarthy trophy

Following their 2-28 to 0-22 victory over Cork in the All-Ireland SHC quarter final, Galway are now 11/2 from 14/1 to lift the Liam McCarthy trophy this year. Waterford who eased past Dublin to set up a semi-final meeting with reigning champions Kilkenny remain the outsiders of the four remaining teams but are now 8/1 […]

Waterford’s Price Slashed For Liam McCarthy Cup

Waterford secured their place in the Munster Senior Hurling Championship final following a 3-19 to 1-21 win over Cork at Semple Stadium. Waterford are now priced at 11/10 from 5/1 to win the Munster provincial championship following a burst of support from punters. Tipperary, who play Limerick in their semi-final clash, are next in the […]

The Little Book of GAA Facts

What a dramatic weekend for GAA and all we can say is roll on the replay! In the meantime we have the perfect treat to whet the appetite while waiting for both the football final and hurling replay. Did you know that in 1924, Mick Gill created history by winning two All-Ireland Senior Hurling medals […]

Brosna Gaels Hurling

Division 1 Hurling League Brosna Gaels were defeated by Seir Kieran on Sunday, on a scoreline of  Brosna Gaels 0-12, Seir Kieran 2-9. The starting 15 were: John Egan, Trevor Phelan, Richard Fox, Aaron Daly, Sean Hackett, Alec Moony, Lee Colgan, Chris McDonald (0-2), Tomas Spain (0-1), Jason Devery, Kevin Lynam (0-1), Barry Buckley, Andrew Buckley, […]

Latest GAA results!

Sunday 26th September, 2010 Sparrow Insurances Senior Hurling C’ship Camross 1-13 The Harps 2-9 Clough/Ballacolla 1-11 Rathdowney/Errill 2-17 Saturday 25th September, 2010 Sparrow Insurances IHC Ballyfin 1-13 Clonaslee St Manmans 1-11 Sparrow Insurances Junior Hurling C\’ship Timahoe 1-13 Trumera 4-11 Friday 24th September, 2010 Sparrow Insurances IHC Camross 3-14 Clonad 0-15 Wednesday 22nd September, 2010 […]

Latest GAA results

Sparrow Insurances Under 21 Hurling Championship Date Team 1 Score Score Team 2 19-Sep-2010 Kilcotton Borris in Ossory 3 – 7 1 – 12 Portlaoise Sparrow Insurances Senior Football Championship Date Team 1 Score Score Team 2 18-Sep-2010 Arles Kilcruise 0 – 17 2 – 8 Ballylinan 18-Sep-2010 Graiguecullen 1 – 12 1 – 3 […]

« Previous Page