Munster A Team Name For Ospreys Clash

The Munster A team that will face Ospreys Premiership Select at Irish Independent Park tomorrow night has been named by Head Coach Peter Malone (7.45pm).

A win will see current holders Munster A secure a place in the quarter-finals of the competition.

There is just one change to the side that won 17-12 in Nottingham last weekend as Ronan O’Mahony comes in at full-back for his first start since returning from a fractured fibula injury.

Fellow long-term injury absentees Dave O’Callaghan and Dan Goggin are both named among the replacements and are in line for a return to action.

Calvin Nash, who signed a development contract last week, and Stephen Fitzgerald line up on the wings.

Captain Dave Johnston moves from full-back to start alongside Shane Daly in the centres with the half-back pairing of James Hart and Bill Johnston unchanged.

There are no changes in the pack as Mike Sherry starts at hooker with Jeremy Loughman and Brian Scott on either side of the front row.

Fineen Wycherley, who also signed a development contract last week, is partnered by Gerbrandt Grobler in the second row.

The back row trio of Sean O’Connor, Conor Oliver and Gavin Coombes maintain their places.

Duncan Casey and Ciaran Parker provide the front row cover as Sean McCarthy and O’Callaghan provide further forward cover.

John Poland, Conor Fitzgerald and Goggin complete the replacements.

Munster A: Ronan O’Mahony; Calvin Nash, Shane Daly, Dave Johnston (C), Stephen Fitzgerald; Bill Johnston, James Hart; Jeremy Loughman, Mike Sherry, Brian Scott; Fineen Wycherley, Gerbrandt Grobler; Sean O’Connor, Conor Oliver, Gavin Coombes.

Replacements: Duncan Casey, Ciaran Parker, Sean McCarthy, Dave O’Callaghan, John Poland, Conor Fitzgerald, Dan Goggin.

Comments are closed.